Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Nintendo Direct: Watch It Here

In Uncategorized

[ktzagcplugin_image]

A new Nintendo Direct is upon us. As it announced at EVO 2018 this past weekend, Nintendo is airing a new presentation today, August 8, and this one is dedicated entirely to the company’s upcoming Nintendo Switch fighting game, Super Smash Bros. Ultimate.

The Direct is scheduled to begin at 7 AM PT / 10 AM ET / 3 PM BST and will air simultaneously in North America, Europe, and Japan. You can tune in to the broadcast on Nintendo’s official website and Twitch channel. We’ve also embedded the YouTube stream below, so you can follow along right here on GameSpot.

Nintendo has been characteristically vague about what today’s Direct will focus on, only confirming that the presentation will be delivered by series director Masahiro Sakurai and will divulge “new game information.” Just what that entails remains to be seen, although it seems likely that at least one new fighter will be revealed during the broadcast.

We got our first glimpse of Super Smash Bros. Ultimate back in March, when Nintendo shared a cinematic trailer introducing Splatoon’s Inklings to the roster. The company shared a ton more details about the title at E3 this past June, where we learned that every single character from previous games is returning for the Switch entry. We also got a look at two more newcomers joining the lineup: Ridley and Daisy.

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate launches for Nintendo Switch. Like the Wii U installment before it, it is compatible with GameCube controllers via a separate adapter. You can read a lot more about the highly anticipated fighting game in our roundup of everything we know about Super Smash Bros. Ultimate.

[ktzagcplugin_video]

[ktzagcplugin_text source=”bing” number=”4″ related=”true”]

Source Link

No related post!

Top